Declassified

by magicmakrel

I managed to spend one more night sleeping outside.

Thanks to a little help from the Games Workshop, I had a good map to get me to a location where I would be sleeping. No surprise those players are good at spatial reasoning.

It was a long walk fueled by faith.

The biggest challenges were the mosquitoes and the passing rain. I handled both to the best of my ability. In the morning, I made some long walks before ending this experience. In fact, I actually tried hitch-hiking, but with no success.

My toes are blistered. I have a bruise on my left hand. I have various bug bites- mosquitoes. I developed a rash in my groin area from dirt. I’m going to treat that with hydrocortizone and lotion. In fact, when I took a sponge bath, I used a rag which became so dirty after wiping one leg, I had to turn it over to wipe off the next one. I ended up using a towel to complete the cleaning.

I have other problems as well.

I’ve caught up on a lot of sleep. It helps, but I still feel tired.

I’m glad this is behind me, so I can get back to much more enjoyable pursuits.